Duke Sports Blog

Here you can get News of All Sports

Category: Schedules

Asia Cup 2018 Schedule,Timetable,Fixture | Duke Sports Blog

ICC confirmed that 2018 Asia Cup will take place in September 2018 and it has been moved from India to UAE. The decision has come after the tension between India and Pakistan. The Asia Cup 2018 will be played between 13th September to 28th September with six teams featuring in the tournament. The competition will be played in the ODI Format. It is the 14th edition of the Asia Cup and it has been for the third time that the competition will be played in the UAE. The six teams participating in the tournament are India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan, while more one team will join these 5 qualified teams through the matches which will be played between UAE, Hong Kong, Nepal, Singapore, Malaysia and Oman.

Asia Cup 2018 Schedule

Asia Cup 2018 Schedule

The group A will comprises of India, Pakistan and Qualifier, while Group B will consist of Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan. Pakistan will join India and there will be qualifier in one group of the competition. On the other hand, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan will be in the other group of the competition.

The two teams from both the groups will qualify for super four round where each team will play one game against of the each of the other three teams and at the end of the super four round top two teams will qualify for the final.

India will enter in the competition as the defending champion. Asia Cup has been played for 13 times, India have won the competition most number of times at six and Sri Lanka is the second most successful side, with five wins in the Asia Cup tournament. Pakistan have won the competition twice in 2000 and 2012, while Bangladesh have made to the final two times.

The six teams will be divided into two groups of 3 teams and every team will play two group games and group winners will qualify for the finals.

CPL Schedule,Time Table, 2018 | Duke Sports Blog

Caribbean Premier League is one of the most followed leagues in the world and will be played for a period of about 39 days. It is the sixth edition of the T20 cricket tournament held in the Caribbean this year. Caribbean Premier League was first started in 2013 and has undergone a steady increase in its following throughout the time it has been there. The Caribbean Premier League is an annual T20 cricket tournament held in the Caribbean. The 2018 edition of the Caribbean Premier League will be going to be start from August 8 and also the governing council announced its schedule for this season. It is the sixth season of the of the T20 cricket tournament held in the Caribbean.

CPL T20 Schedule 2018

 CPL T20 Schedule 2018

This year six teams will participate in the tournament with the Trinbago Knight Riders as the defending champion. This is the second title for the Trinbago Knight Riders earlier called the Trinidad and Tobago Knight Riders, while the Jamaica Knight Riders have also won the tournament twice. The opening game of the Caribbean Premier League will take place on August 08.

The format for this edition has been a case for the previous season with each team will face off the other on two occasion, in which six teams will face off two times against each other before the final that will be held on September according to the 2018 CPL T20 schedule. This will be followed by the play offs and the final and the Trinbago Knight Riders will defend the title that they have won last season.

                          A few matches could be played in the USA as well. During the season no international game is planned for the Windies, therefore the top notch international players will be available to participate in the game.

According to the CEO of the Cricket West Indies Johnny Grave, schedule marks the beginning of the domestic season of the region and there is a window in which all the best players from the Windies will be able to take part in the tournament. We are sure that 2018 will be the biggest season yet.

The tickets of the CPL will be available on the official website. The competition can be watched live on TV and online in different parts of the world. The teams for CPL are, Guyana Amazon Warriors, Barbados Tridents, St Luica Stars, Jamaica Tallawahs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots and Trinbago Knight Riders.

Duke Sports Blog © 2018 Frontier Theme